Who Says Drug Store Makeup Isn’t Awesome?

I’ve been a makeup junkie for about two years. I used to be against makeup before so what a turn around for me. From YouTube tutorials to basic research and a lot of practice, I have become a decent makeup artist (with my own face). The kind of makeup I use is basic: Cover Girl, Maybelline, Revlon, etc. Makeup you’d find in a drug store. I’m not opposed to upgrading to Mac, Naked, and Urban Decay but for now my $8 lipstick and $5 mascara will do. Let me show you what I have!

Cover Girl Queen Collection All Day Flawless Foundation/Concealer and Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation

Image

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder

ImageImage

A handful of Cover Girl and Maybelline mascara

Image

And a handful of Cover Girl lipstick shades

Image

Inglot blush (I forgot the name of this color, sorry!)

Image

Coastal Scents Metal Mania Palette

(You can purchase this from Amazon.com)

ImageImage

LEFT: Without Makeup, RIGHT: My Everyday Look

Image

My Night Look

Image

I try not to wear a lot of makeup in general to keep some type of natural look. I dislike cakey foundations, harsh eyebrows, or bold lipstick shades (unless it’s for a certain occasion). Pinks and nudes are my favorite lipstick shades. I will always love eyeliner; I prefer creme pencil. I would like to discover more about blush. I just got my first case of blush from Inglot about 6 months ago. I’m interested in contouring my cheeks.

Leave a Reply

