Counting Calories and Sticking to It

About a month ago, I seriously decided to change the way I eat forever. My eating habits were terrible. I used to eat a Kit Kat package once a day, everyday; sometimes king sized. Whenever I was home in NYC, I craved for pizza all the time. This past December I gained 8 pounds in 3 weeks by eating so much starch and cheese with no exercise. Then in January, I gained 10 more pounds by snacking on protein bars with no exercise instead of replacing my meals with them.

I was at the highest weight Ive ever seen. My body was so bloated, heavy, and slow. So far so good though! I’ve lost 25 pounds since then and go to the gym frequently. I’m hoping to see a big transformation by May or June.

I’m not going to lie. It is tough! I was depressed for a while because changing your diet from rice & beans, meat and gravy to fruit, salad, and grilled unfried protein made me want to cry, lol. I’m not sure what motivated me to start this either but I’m happy I’m sticking to it.

4 responses to “Counting Calories and Sticking to It

  1. Hi there! This blog post could not be written much better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!

    He continually kept talking about this. I’ll forward this article to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a great read.
    Thank you for sharing!

  2. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all people you actually recognize
    what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly also talk over with my website =). We may have a link exchange agreement between us

Leave a Reply

