Is Being Called ‘Too Skinny’ The Same As Being Called Fat?

Young Kendall Jenner is constantly criticized for being “too skinny.” The 17-year-old model stated this in the recent issue of Harper’s Bazaar Arabia.

I follow the Kardashians on social media. and when I see a photos of the Jenner girls, I see for myself the numerous comments Kendall gets for being very thin. Whether you think Kendall is extremely thin or just fine, it’s your opinion and a stranger’s thoughts shouldn’t matter to her. However, words do hurt.

I don’t know what it’s like to be skinny… I don’t think I ever will, but I have been called too fat by many. Hearing the same negative comment all the time can piss you off, and stay in your mind for a long time.  It’s like a form of bullying! Some people actually change their personality and image to please others,

“I’m trying to gain weight but my body won’t let it happen. What people don’t understand is that calling someone too skinny is the same as calling someone too fat. It’s not a nice feeling.” (E! Online)

All I can say about her & her situation is that she is a beautiful, tall, and sweet young woman who will definitely be successful and find the perfect partner who loves her body in every way. I can tell that her family loves and supports her. Haters and opinionated people are out there, and they’re irrelevant.

Leave a Reply

