Hot Weather, Fall Colors

What’s the weather like where you’re located?

My hometown is fairly chilly right about now, 43 degrees Fahrenheit. I’m sure all the leaves have fallen, the sky is completely grey with an occasional feel of sharp, brisk cold winds.  This may be my last autumn spent in the warm and humid city of Miami, Florida. The temperature has dropped from an average of 92 degrees to 80 but the strong sun and frequent humidity can raise it back to the 90s.

If you know my style, I am super simple and basic. And with this gorgeous weather, I’ve worn sandals and tank tops almost everyday. You can never get tired to this paradise-like feel. But I admit I do miss boots, tights, sweater dresses, and scarves. Oh and taking that sip of warm goodness from a tall cup of coffee (Well I drink hot coffee everyday but it means so much more where you’re in the cold, you know?)

My colors this fall are red, different shades of brown, and black. My makeup is fairly natural–no blush–with a subtle cat eye; occasional dark red or berry-colored lipstick. The red hair fits perfectly with my themed looks. Stay tuned to my smokey eye looks!

So here’s my #OOTD, hair and makeup:

Image

Cami top: Forever 21
Harem pants: Forever 21
Gold link chain: Aldo Accessories
Tote bag: Marshalls

What’s your favorite Fall item of clothing or accessory? Do tell!

One response to “Hot Weather, Fall Colors

Leave a Reply

