Lost Weight & Ate What I Want

Life has been very busy ever since I came back to college this past August. I used to go to go running 4-6 times a week and run for at most 45 minutes. My diet was great and I was losing exactly 10 pounds a month. I want to get back to that but I have a list of lame excuses why I can’t. I’ve been PARANOID about gaining the weight back yet I couldn’t resist the bad foods.

I stay active as much as I can by jogging up stairs every single chance I get, walking to and from campus (10 minute walk), walk to the supermarket (20 minute walk), and drink water and green tea everyday.

I’ve had pizza and sweets more than I should and notice I want to eat when I’m bored. This is a severe problem I haven’t learned to control and it will bite me in the ass if I don’t do it soon. Fortunately, it has been a little over two months of not regularly going to the gym and I haven’t gained weight. In fact, I’ve surprisingly lost 6 more poundsEvery person’s body is not the same. This may work for some but not for all.

I’m shocked of the little weight loss because my body gains weight very easily. For example, in December 2012 I gained 12 pounds in 3 weeks by eating foods high in carbs almost every weekend (but then again, I wasn’t active). 

My advice to avoid weight gain is:

  • Watch what you eat but it’s okay to cheat every now and then
  • Stay active! Take the stairs, get off the bus a stop before yours and walk the rest of the way, It’s your day off? Take a run or walk
  • Boost your metabolism
  • Do your research

As soon as my schedule gives me some more free time, I will get back of my weight loss grind. My goal is get out of the double digit jean size!

November 2011 265 lbs

November 2011
Dress size 18/20

November 2013 Dress size 14

November 2013
Dress size 14

One response to “Lost Weight & Ate What I Want

Leave a Reply

